NEVADA STATE BOARD OF HOMEOPATHIC MEDICAL EXAMINERS **DRAFT MINUTES**

MEETING MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING MAY 9, 2018 WEDNESDAY 6 P.M. (PACIFIC)

at

SIERRA INTEGRATIVE MEDICAL CENTER 9333 DOUBLE R BLVD # 100 **RENO, NV 89521**

Board members (present)

Bruce Fong **President Vice President** Cora Ibarra

K.J Smith **Secretary Treasurer**

Robert Eslinger Member Dawn Minstrel Member

Diane Kennedy **Member (not present)**

Staff

Nancy Eklof, Executive Director (present)

AGENDA

The meeting of the Board of Homeopathic Medical Examiners was called to order by President Kennedy at approximately 6:00 pm

- Item 1 Roll call and determination of a quorum. A quorum was present.
- Item 2 **Public comment**

Dr. James Forsythe commented that he had additional information regarding the Sunset Committees request for figures regarding HMD's treating patients from out of state and its impact. He provided

the information at that time.

Item 3. **Approval of the Meeting Agenda**

Cora Ibarra motioned to approve

KJ Smith second Motion passed

Item 4. Certify posting of the agenda at the stated locations

> **Nevada State Homeopathic Medical Examiners Board Office** 1301 Cordone Avenue, Ste 126 • Reno, NV 89502 Nancy Eklof, Executive Director • Phone: 775.324-3353 • 775.828-7825 Email: nvhomeopathicboard@sbcglobal.net

Executive Director confirmed (as listed on the agenda)

Item 5. President Bruce Fong started the discussion regarding the Board not having active committees during the former president's term per the Board's Policy & Bylaw Manual and per the Manual and as Board President he was prepared to select committees and members needed to address current concerns at the present time and in the future. The Ad-Hoc Committee will address the LCB Sunset Committee currently requesting information on the Board. Bruce Fong named Robert Eslinger as Chair of the committee and members: Tiffany Van Der Stoker, Inge Gerber, Earlene Forsythe and Anne Carpenter. KJ Motioned to approve Dawn Minstrel second Motion passed

Item 6. The standing committees adopted by the Board and function as outlined in Robert Rules of Order, 10th Edition. Bruce Fong reestablished the following committees as listed in the Board's Policy & Bylaws Manual.

Executive Committee – Composed of the Executive Director, President and Secretary Treasurer